ADHD and Depression

Hi there,

Did you chance upon this blog, or did someone lead you here?

I’m a pretty straightforward person, to the point. Just a little background since it’s my first post, I’ve had depression for 10 years now, I was 14 when they discovered it. I’ve been rejected since childhood by peers and never felt good enough for my mother, I’ve had lots of relationships which ended up in 99% of them cheating on me. (I’m not kidding) I’ll talk more about ADHD and depression and how it has affected my life in later posts.

Now if that didn’t sound dispiriting enough, I had an accident last year (2014) and couldn’t walk for almost 2 months, then came a serious onset of chronic vertigo (It’s a miracle I’m even using the computer right now). Since then, it’s been over a year with this illness that is constantly there, every minute, every hour, every second. It never goes away, it’s constant motion sickness and swaying and room spinning.

See also: PTSD (post traumatic stress disorder).

I lost my job, my church friends and the guy I was dating who took care of me so well initially, decided to leave me in the midst of my illness for another girl, who happens to be a good friend of both of us. (insert melancholic violin music)

Recuperation has been really tough. I am not looking to be an inspiration or a saint. I am only looking for people who are struggling in similar if not identical issues and I hope to share with you the hope God has given me in darkness.

May God bless this journey and I hope to spread His love and hope to all of you who are hopeless. :)

The people who walked in darkness have seen a great light; Upon those who lived in a land of gloom a light has shone” – Isaiah 9:1 

Be kind to one another,

xo, Faith

Tweet me at: @Godvsdepression
https://twitter.com/godvsdepression

4 thoughts on “ADHD and Depression

  1. Oh, vertigo. I had that once – couldn’t walk for 3 days. It hit me on the Feast of the Chair of St. Peter…and that scared me a bit…ha ha 😉

    Like

    • Yeah it’s incredibly scary. I’ve had it for over a year now, it’s there very second, never left me! Truly God’s grace to even be able to stare at this screen and type now :)

      Like

      • Wow. Then, it is an invitation to rest more with God in mind…listening to audio and music can be really inspiring, too. Oh, but I understand what you must be feeling. I know another person who has had chronic vertigo, and her husband had a stroke which left half of his body paralyzed. What a challenge! But also, what an improvement in their lives with God. Interesting how that happens 😃. And her vertigo has subsided.

        Like

      • Yes, my faith in God has increased more than ever. Your comments are very encouraging, thank you. :) Oh wow, amazing to know someone out there who struggling similarly yet with a strong faith in God. Thank you so much for sharing. Bless you.

        Like

Leave a Reply

